Peter Duncumb Award for Excellence in Microanalysis

             Sponsored by 

The Peter Duncumb Award for Excellence in Microanalysis recognizes outstanding achievement in the field of microanalysis through technical accomplishment, leadership, and educational and professional activities. It is awarded annually to an individual currently active in his or her career through nomination by the MAS membership and selection by MAS Council.

The Duncumb Award is sponsored by MAS Sustaining Member Bruker Nano, and consists of a plaque and a cash award of $2000.

Click here for Guidelines!

A listing of Duncumb Award winners is shown below, by year of award.

Year Award Winner
2019 David Seidman
2018 Richard D. Leapman
2017 Tom Kelly
2016 David Muller
2015 Peter Statham
2014 Ondrej Krivanek
2013 Eric Lifshin
2012 James Bentley
2011 Joseph R. Michael
2010 David C. Joy
2009 Dale E. Newbury
2008 Joseph I. Goldstein
2007 David B. Williams