MAS Outstanding Paper Awards

These awards are presented annually to the authors of papers from the previous annual meeting judged to be best in each of four categories:

Castaing Award ♦ Best Student Paper
Sponsored by 

Birks Award ♦ Best Contributed Paper
Sponsored by

Cosslett Award ♦ Best Invited Paper
Sponsored by

Macres Award ♦ Best Instrumentation/Software Paper
Sponsored by

All members of the society are encouraged to submit nominations for papers to be considered for the MAS Outstanding Paper Awards following the annual meeting using this form. The winners of the MAS Outstanding Paper Awards will be announced on or around March 31. The awards are presented at the next year’s meeting.

Follow the links below for MAS Outstanding Paper Award winners by year:

2023 Minneapolis, MN

2022 Portland, OR

2021 Virtual

2020 Virtual

2019 Portland, OR

2018 Baltimore, MD

2017 St Louis, MO

2016 Columbus, OH

2015 Portland, OR

2014 Hartford, CT

2013 Indianapolis, IN

2012 Phoenix, AZ

2011 Nashville, TN

2010 Portland, OR

2009 Richmond, VA

2008 Albuquerque, NM

2007 Fort Lauderdale, FL

1972 – 2006