Congratulations to our new Goldstein Scholar Awardees: Alexander Kling and Xinxing Peng. Thank you also to sponsors Springer and the Meteoritical Society for making these awards possible!

The Joseph Goldstein Scholar Award, sponsored by the Meteoritical Society and the publisher Springer, is intended to promote career advancement for early career members of the Microanalysis Society, increase interactions of junior and established microanalysts, and to advance the state-of-the-art in microanalysis measurements.
The Spring 2022 winners and their projects are:

Alexander Kling, Purdue University

Project: “Constraining the behavior of H species in lunar dust grains under varied

thermal conditions.”

Xinxing Peng, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Project: “Cryo-FIB for moisture and electron-beam sensitive battery materials.”

Find out more about the Goldstein Scholar Awards and how to apply here.