The Major Awards of the Society honor distinguished scientific contributions to the field of microscopy and microanalysis by technologists and by scientists at various career stages, as well as distinguished service to the Society. The honor will be conferred at the Microscopy & Microanalysis 2020 (M&M 2020) meeting.

2020 Peter Duncumb Award for Excellence in Microanalysis

Nestor J. Zaluzec

2020 Presidential Science Award

Gianluigi Botton

2020 Presidential Service Award

Edward Vicenzi

2020 K.F.J. Heinrich Award

Lena F. Kourkoutis