Microscopy and Microanalysis 2010 Portland, OR

Castaing Award       ♦       Best Student Paper 
Sponsored by

J. A. Mundy, H. L. Xin, R. Cabezas, L. Fitting Kourkoutis, D. A. Muller, Cornell University
V. Liu, J. Zhang, R. Makharia, F. T. Wagner, General Motors 

Spectroscopic Imaging of a Statistically Significant Ensemble of Pt-Co Nanoparticles by Aberration Corrected STEM

Birks Award       ♦       Best Contributed Paper 
Sponsored by

Y. N. Picard, R. J. Kamaladasa, W. Jiang, M. Skowronski, P. A. Salvador, Carnegie Mellon University
N. Kumar, C. Trager-Cowan, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK
H. Behmemburg, C. Giesen, AIXTRON AG, Herzogenrath, Germany
A. P. Day, Aunt Daisy Scientific, Gwent, UK
G. England, K. E. Developments, Cambridge, UK 

Future Prospects for SEM-based Defect Analysis using Fast Electrons

Cosslett Award       ♦       Best Invited Paper 
Sponsored by

J. Christen, F. Bertram, S. Metzner, Otto von Guericke University, Magdeburg, Germany
T. Wunderer, F. Lipski, S. Schwaiger, F. Scholz, University of Ulm, Germany 

Spatio-Time-Resolved Cathodoluminescence Spectroscopy Imaging: Microscopic Recombination Kinetics in Semi-Polar InGaN Quantum Wells

Macres Award       ♦       Best Instrumentation/Software Paper 
Sponsored by

Z. Gainsforth, A. L. Butterworth, R. C. Ogliore, A. J. Westphal, University of California, Berkeley
T. Tyliszczak, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory 

Combined STEM/STXM Elemental Quantification for Cometary Particles